Amy Madigan Biography, Wiki, Age, Height, Boyfriend & More

(Last Updated On: January 10, 2022)

Amy Madigan (born 11 September 1950) is an Actress, Singer, and Producer from America. She was notable for her role as Uncle Buck, Love Child, Pollock, and Field of Dreams.


Amy Madigan
Amy Madigan


Amy Madigan Biography


She was born in Chicago, Illinois, United States. She is the daughter of John Madigan and Dolores Madigan. She has two brothers named Jack, Jim.


Amy Madigan Wiki


Amy Madigan Wiki & Biography
Real Name Amy Marie Madigan
Nickname Madigan
Profession Actress, Producer, Singer
Known As Being nominated for the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress for the 1985 film Twice in a Lifetime
Age 77 years (2022)
Date of Birth September 11, 1950
Birthplace Chicago, Illinois, United States
Nationality American
Ethnicity White
Religion Christianity
Gender Female


Height, Weight & Body Measurements

Height in Centimeters 166 cm
Height in meters 1.66 m
Height in Inches 5 feet 5 inches
Weight in Kilograms 54 kg
Weight in Pounds 119 lbs
Body Measurements Will update
Bra Size Will update
Waist Size Will update
Hip Size Will update
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Blonde
Bodytype Slim


Family and Relatives

Father John Madigan
Mother Dolores Madigan
Brother Jack, Jim
Sister Will update


Affairs, Boyfriends, and Marital Status

Marital Status Married
Boyfriend Will update
Husband/ Spouse Ed Harris
Son Will update
Daughter Lily Dolores Harris


Education and School, College

Educational Qualification Will update
School Will update
College/ University Marquette University Lee Strasberg Theatre and Film Institute Chicago Conservatory of Music


Favorite Things and Like & Dislike

Favorite Actor Owen Orr
Favorite Actress Vera Milies
Favorite Color Black
Favorite Food Pasta
Favorite Movie Uncle Buck
Hobbies Reading Book


Money Factor

Net Worth $6 million
Salary Will update


Contact Address

House Address Will update
Phone Number Will update
Email Id Will update
Website Will update


Social Media

Youtube Channel


Biography of Amy Madigan


In 1981 she began her career as an actress. She performed in numerous TV series including Hart to Hart (1981), CHiPS (1981), Crazy Times (1981), The Ambush Murder (1982), Victims (1982), The Day After (1983), Travis McGee (1983), Eureka Stockade (1984), The Laundormat (1985), American Playhouse (1988), Roe Vs. Wade (1989), Lucky Day (1991), And Then There Was One (1994), Frasier (1994), Crocodile Shoes (1994), Riders of the Purple Sage (1996), A Bright Shinning Lie (1998), Having Our Say (1999), In The Name of the People (2000), Shot in the Heart (2001), Just a Dream (2002), The Laramie Project (2002), Carnival (2003-2005), The Ranch (2004), Murder on Pleasant Drive (2006), The Path to 9/11 (2006), Criminal Minds (2007), Saving Grace (2008), Living Proof (2008), Grey’s Anatomy (2008-2009), ER (2009), Law & Order (2010), Fringe (2010-2011), Memphis Beat (2011), The Dust Bowl (2012), Grace and Frankie (2016), How to Get Away With Murder (2016), ICE (2018), Penny Dreadful: City of Angels (2020).


Amy Marie Madigan
Amy Marie Madigan


In 1982 she landed in the film industry. And also appeared in numerous films. These are following Love Child (1982), Travis McGee (1983), Love Letters (1983), Place in the Heart (1984), Street of Fire (1984), Alamo Bay (1985), Twice in the Lifetime (1985), Zeisters (1986), Nowhere to Hide (1987), The Prince of Pennsylvania (1988), Field of Dreams (1989), Uncle Buck (1989), The Dark Half (1993), Female Perversions (1996), Riders of the Purple Sage (1996), Loved (1997), With Friends Like These… (1998), Pollock (2000), A Time for Dancing (2002), The Discontents (2004), Admission (2004), In the Land of Milk and Money (2004), Winter Passing (2005), Gone by Gone (2007), Doppelganger (2007), Once Fallen (2010), Virginia (2010), That’s What I Am (2011), Future Weather (2012), The Lifeguard (2013), Sweetwater (2013), Shirin in Love (2014), Frontera (2014), Grey Lady (2015), Sensitivity Training (2016), Rules Don’t Apply (2016), Stuck (2017), A Crooked Somebody (2017), American Women (2018), The Last Full Measure (2019), The Hunt (2020), Antler (2021).

You can read this about Joan Plowright.

Follow Our Pinterest Page.

Do you like her? Comment about her acting.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.