Joan Plowright Biography, Wiki, Age, Height, Boyfriend More

(Last Updated On: January 9, 2022)

Joan Plowright is an English actress (born 28 October 1939). She is known as Dame Joan Plowright. She is also notable for her role in 101 Dalmatians, Goose on the Loose, and Love’s Labour’s Lost.


Joan Plowright
Joan Plowright


Joan Plowright Biography


She started her career as an actress to perform in theatre shows. In 1948 she began theatre shows including. If Four Walls Told (1948), The Merry Gentlemen (1954), The Duenna (1954), Moby Dick (1955), The Crucible (1956), Dom Juan (1956), Cards of Identity (1956), The Good Woman of Setzuan (1956), The Country Wife (1957), The Making of Moo (1957), The Entertainer (1958), Major Barbara (1958), Hook, Line, and Sinker (1958), The Entertainer (1958), Roots (1959), The Entertainer (1960), A Taste of Honey (1960), The Chances (1962), Uncle Vanya (1962-1963), Hobson’s Choice (1964), Much Ado about Nothing (1967-1968), The Advertisement (1968), Back to Methuselah, Part II (1969), The Merchant of Venice (1970), A Woman Killed with Kindness (1971), The Rules of the Game (1971), The Doctor’s Dilemma (1972), Rosmersholm (1973), The Seagull (1975), Filumena (1978), Enjoy (1980), EnjoyThe Best House in Naples (1980), Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (2021), Cavell (1982), The Cherry Orchard (1983), The Way of the World (1984), Mrs. Warren’s Profession (1985), The House of Bernarda Alba (1986-1988), Time and the Conways (1980).


Joan Plowright Wiki



Joan Plowright  Wiki & Biography
Real Name Joan Ann Olivier, Baroness Olivier
Nickname Joan  Ann
Profession Actress
Known As Dame Joan Plowright,
Age 92 years (2022)
Date of Birth 28 October 1929
Birthplace Brigg, Lincolnshire, England
Nationality British
Ethnicity White
Religion Will update
Gender Female


Height, Weight & Body Measurements

Height in Centimeters 164 cm
Height in meters 1.64 m
Height in Inches 5 feet 3 inches
Weight in Kilograms Will update
Weight in Pounds Will update
Body Measurements Will update
Bra Size Will update
Waist Size Will update
Hip Size Will update
Eye Color Will update
Hair Color Will update
Bodytype Will update


Family and Relatives

Father Mervyn Johns
Mother Ella van Heemstra
Brother Michael Samuels
Sister Will update


Affairs, Boyfriends, and Marital Status

Marital Status Divorced
Boyfriend Will update
Husband/ Spouse Laurence Olivier (M. 1961 – Died. 1989), Roger Leonard Gage (M. 1953 – Div. 1960)
Son Richard Kerr Olivier
Daughter Julie-Kate Olivier


Education and School, College

Educational Qualification Will update
School Will update
College/ University Will update


Favorite Things and Like & Dislike

Favorite Actor Jon Lucas
Favorite Actress Trina Legaspi
Favorite Color Blue
Favorite Food Italian
Favorite Movie 101 Dalmatians
Hobbies Reading book


Money Factor

Net Worth Will update
Salary Will update


Contact Address

House Address Will update
Phone Number Will update
Email Id Will update
Website Will update


Social Media

Youtube Channel


Biography of Joan Plowright


In 1956 she landed in the film industry and appeared in many films. These are following


Moby Dick (1956), Time Without Pity (1957), The Entertainer (1960), Uncle Vanya (1963), Three Sisters (1970), Equus (1977), Britannia Hospital (1982), Brimstone & Treacle (1982), Revolution (1985), Drowning by Numbers (1988), I Love You to Death (1990), Enchanted April (1991), Dennis the Menace (1993), The Summer House (1993), Widows’ Peak (1994), A Pyromaniac’s Love Story (1995), Hotel Sorrento (1995), 101 Dalmatians (1996), Mr. Wrong (1996), The Assistant (1997), Dance with Me (1998), Tom’s Midnight Garden (1999), Dinosaur (2000), Global Heresy (2002), Bringing Down the House (2003), George and the Dragon (2004), Mrs. Palfrey at the Claremont (2005), Curious George (2006), The Spiderwick Chronicles (2008), Knife Edge (2009), Nothing Like a Dame (2018).


Baroness Olivier
Baroness Olivier


She also performed in numerous tv series such as Scrooge and Marley (2001), Bailey’s Mistake (2001), Frankie & Hazel (2000), This Could Be the Last Time (1998), Aldrich Ames: Traitor Within  (1998), Encore! (1998-1999), On Promised Land (1994), The Return of the Native (1994), Screen Two (1993), Stalin (1992), The House of Bernarda Alba (1991), Sophie (1990), And a Nightingale Sang (1989), Theatre Night (1987), The Importance of Being Earnest (1986), Wagner (1983), All for Love (1982), The Diary of Anne Frank (1980), Saturday, Sunday, Monday (1978), The Merchant of Venice (1973), ITV Sunday Night Theatre (1970), NET Playhouse (1967), ITV Television Playhouse(1959), Sword of Freedom (1958), Moby Dick—Rehearsed (1955), BBC Sunday-Night Theatre (1954), Sara Crewe (1951).


Baroness Olivier
Baroness Olivier


You can read this about Aarti Mann.

Follow Our Pinterest Page.

Do you like her? Comment about her acting.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.